Bidder Reviews for Gallery Auctions (201)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 201 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Brenda
Stillwater, MN

Jan 26, 2023
Fantastic Auction House Would Highly Recommend
The folks at Gallery Auctions were very friendly and helpful in the process and very responsive. Their terms and conditions as well as their website provided a lot of great information and very helpful in finding third party shippers. I absolutely love this cabinet, it's so striking, bold, unique, yet dainty. It's even more beautiful in person, although the pictures provided in the listing really told the story.
Report
Florentine Red & Gold Display Cabinet

Nancy
Houston, TX

Dec 12, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsDec 13, 2022
Nancy, Thanks for this five star review-This just happens to be our 200th positive review! We will make sure we celebrate in style with our entire team! Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
English Small Mahogany 4 Drawer Chest c.1950

t
Medina, TX

Dec 03, 2022
I have had excellent experiences with Gallery Auctions!
I have had excellent experiences with Gallery Auctions! Jon Gooding is exceptional! I used A & M for shipping and they were amazing! They had the best price and fastest delivery! I will continue to do business both with Gallery Auctions and A & M Shipping!!!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsDec 13, 2022
Tracy, Thank you for this great review! Its always humbling to have my name mentioned in an online review. Our entire team works very hard to make sure we treat all our customers as we would want to be treated. I will make sure A & M Postal knows about this review as well as Corey, our office manager!-Jon Goodling VP Gallery Auctions
Gucci Abbey Shoulder  in Beige/Gold Monogram Canvas

Madelyn
Port Ludlow, WA

Nov 21, 2022
As advertised
I expected a larger print, but...
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsNov 22, 2022
Madelyn, Thanks for this 5-Star review-We appreciate it! We always try to make sure all items are described correctly & we list approximate measurements on all our items. We also always encourage bidders to reach out with any questions prior to bidding. Again thank you for this review and if you have any questions about items in future auctions do feel free to reach out to us.-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
Louis XV Style Inlaid Bronze Mounted Table c.1890

Danielle
Seabrook, TX

Nov 04, 2022
Professional, flexible and accessible
I had a great experience with this auction house. I had to call them a couple of times and they answered the phone right away. They were friendly and professional and the items I received were accurately represented.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsNov 08, 2022
Danielle, Thank you for this review. Its always a boost for our entire team when we receive great reviews like this one! We are only a few more reviews away from our 200th positive review and we are planning something special for our staff!-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions Inc.
2 Louis XV Style Marble Top Occasional Chests

Heidi
Houston, TX

Oct 31, 2022
Superior Service
They are a quality company who care about their customers. Everyone is courteous and professional. It is like working with an old friend.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsNov 08, 2022
Heidi, you are an amazing customer. We truly appreciate the kind words. There is no doubt that you are a part of the Gallery Auctions extended family!-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions Inc!
Single Bay Mid Century Wall Unit / System by Ladderax

Philip
Birmingham, MI

Oct 26, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsOct 26, 2022
, These five star reviews are what we work so hard to earn. Thank you very much for this, I will make sure to pass this on to our entire team.-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions Inc.
2 French Parian / Metal Grecian Candelabra Lamps

Ted
Lafayette, LA

Oct 24, 2022
Great customer service
Whole process with Gallery Auction was a pleasant one. Happy with purchase!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsOct 26, 2022
Ted, We cannot express enough how much we appreciate kind reviews such as yours; our team is always greatly motivated by them & I will make sure we share it with them!-Jon Goodling VP, Gallery Auctions
New Item, Mystic Grey Painted Italian Style Sideboard

Ted
Lafayette, LA

Oct 10, 2022
Professional and great staff
Enjoy shopping with Gallery Auction. Great items, awesome staff.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsOct 26, 2022
Ted, Thank you for this five star review. We all work hard to provide a stellar experience. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Double Arch Top 4 Door Painted Cupboard

Debra
Houston, TX

Oct 03, 2022
Nice items, ease of pick up
My rugs are lovely and the auction process and payment was easy. I made an appointment to pick up items and didn’t have to wait at all for items. Overall it was a good process
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsOct 26, 2022
Debra, Thank you very much for this positive review. Our entire team works very hard and I love being able to share great reviews with them. We are delighted to hear you had an easy payment & pick up experience-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Hand Knotted Oushak Wool Rug - 11'10 x 9'2

Channon
Aransas Pass, TX

Sep 12, 2022
great service
great service
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsSep 16, 2022
Channon, Thank you very much for this review. Our entire staff is always encouraged by a five star review such as this.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
British Black Balance Scale with Bell Weights

Lynde
Sugar Land, TX

Sep 12, 2022
Fabulous..
Fabulous.. I love all my ‘ ’ treasures! ’
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsSep 16, 2022
Lynde, We are so glad you are enjoying and sharing your experience. Thanks for leaving us this awesome review-I will share it with our entire team-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Hand Knotted Runner Rug - 10'10 x 3'

William
Houston, TX

Sep 06, 2022
Consistently Exceptional
I’m fairly new to Houston, and started shopping with Gallery at the beginning of this year. I can’t say enough about how fantastic the entire team is. The product they bring to market is out of this world, and they make the entire process seamless and stress free. They take the Monday blues away! The auctions are informative, exciting and entertaining. I just hope to be able to make it in person one morning to enjoy some of the great food I hear about! Thank you all for everything that you do.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsSep 07, 2022
William, welcome to Houston! We are so glad you found us and enjoy participating in our auctions. I will pass your comments along to our entire team, they will be especially excited because we are now only one review away from catering in another fajita feast for our entire team! Thanks again for this positive review and we look forward to your future participation in our auctions.-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
2 Two Tier Metal Planters / Topiaries

Ted
Lafayette, LA

Sep 05, 2022
Great staff, items as expected
Very pleased with purchase and a pleasure doing business with Gallery Auction. The staff is top notch!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsSep 07, 2022
Ted, Thanks for this great review we truly appreciate it. Gallery Auctions we believe that we have one of the best teams in the auction industry interview such as like this simply reinforce that believe. Thanks again for your participation in our auctions-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
4 Painted Iron Planters

Shelley
Baton Rouge, LA

Aug 29, 2022
Highly recommend
The process was very efficient and easy. Bidding online and the pickup was great.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsSep 07, 2022
Shelley, Thank you very much for this review. Our entire staff is always encouraged by a five star review such as this.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Louis XIII Style Barley Twist Oak Single Drawer Table

Flann
Dallas, TX

Aug 18, 2022
The best of the best
These folks score the best merchandise and sell it with that Texas charisma and charm. They are professional, courteous and thorough. Additionally, they are responsive and helpful if there are issues. I've seen a lot of auctions in my career but there is NOT ONE place that does like the folks at Gallery. Well done to y'all!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsSep 07, 2022
Flann, reviews like these are what we work so hard to earn. We appreciate all our customers, but customers like you make running an auction easy. We are so glad you found us!-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
Louis XVI Style White Marble Top Buffet

Ted
Lafayette, LA

Aug 15, 2022
Great service!
Great place to do business, professional staff
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsSep 07, 2022
Ted, thanks for this great review, I will pass your positive comments along to our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
New Item, White Painted French Style Mirror

Tom
Pasadena, TX

Aug 02, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 14, 2022
Tom, Thank you very much for your participation in our Online Auctions! I will share this five star review with our entire team.-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
Belgian Carved Oak Wall Shelf with Hooks

Mark
Beaumont, TX

Aug 01, 2022
Wow!!
Great plsce
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 14, 2022
Mark, Thank you very much for this review. Our entire staff is always encouraged by a five star review such as this.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Banjo Shaped Grandfather / Longcase Clock

Mark
Beaumont, TX

Aug 01, 2022
Great place great stuff great staff
Fantastic
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 14, 2022
Mark, Thank you for this 5 Star review-We work hard to earn these reviews and we are delighted that you are satisfied with your purchase. We look forward to your participation in future auctions.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Blackamoor Hand Painted Figure on Pedestal / Torchiere

Candye
Beaumont, TX

Jul 25, 2022
Great Place
I have made many purchases from Gallery Auctions and I've never been disappointed. They are fair and efficient and the guys who load the stuff are absolute magicians when it comes to getting everything in my SUV. Great place.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsJul 26, 2022
Candye, Thanks for this 5 star review! We are so happy to hear how pleased you are with our load out/warehouse team. We will share your review with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
6 Ladder Back Oak Chairs

Connie
Sealy, TX

Jul 25, 2022
Love the auction!
I won these pots and they are huge!!! I got such a great price for them. Now I can’t stop “attending” the auction live for online bidding. Vikki is such a great auctioneer with such a great sense of humor, making the auction fun. I think I’m addicted to the Monday auctions now, and no rehab is needed. I’m just a little fish in Gallery’s huge ocean, but I am treated so well. Thank you Gallery for this fun outlet!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsJul 26, 2022
Connie, Thank you for leaving our 180th positive review! We have a reward program in place here for our entire team, for every 10 positive reviews we receive on live auctioneers we cater in a "Fajita Feast" for our staff! I will make sure that our entire team hears the latest positive reviews and that Vikki see them as well! We appreciate all the "fish in our pond" and it's always nice to know we are doing a good job by our customers! Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions Inc.
2 Painted Planters

Connie
Sealy, TX

Jul 25, 2022
The best
I fell in love with this item while wandering through the warehouse. I snapped a pic and later emailed Corey inquiring about it. She told me to watch the upcoming auctions for it. Sure enough, in a couple weeks it was up for auction. Obviously nobody else has my quirky taste because I was the only one who bid on it. I scheduled a pickup time with Corey, but my transport fell through. I rescheduled and it fell through twice more. Corey was so gracious about my plight. Then a family emergency delayed pickup again. I thought Corey would think I was flaking on my purchase, but she was very sympathetic and understanding. Finally arranged and got it picked up and I couldn’t be happier. The sofa is perfect and Corey was most wonderful in our communications.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsJul 26, 2022
Connie, Thanks for this review. You are absolutely correct Corey is pretty amazing, she handles so much here in our office its incredible! We understand that scheduling delivery/pick up of items can be one of the most challenging aspects of bidding online. We do our best to be understanding and accommodating regarding deliveries, we simply ask that customers keep in touch with us about their plans and any changes, which you did quite well! We are delighted that you are pleased with the sofa and that Corey was able to exceed your expatiations, please know she will be rewarded for this. Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions Inc.
New Item, French Replica Large Gold Chaise Lounge

Connie
Sealy, TX

Jul 25, 2022
Wonderful!!
My very first auction with Gallery! I was so excited to have won my item. I went to Gallery the vet next day to pick it up and was treated like royalty. My meager little less-than-$100 purchase, and I was welcomed into the warehouse and given a tour as if I had spent thousands. I’m thrilled with my online little purchase, and became a follower online.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsJul 26, 2022
Connie, Thanks for taking the time to leave this great review! We are a smaller family run auction company, and we take great pride in customer satisfaction. We always try to build lasting relationships with both our bidders and consigners, no matter how much or little the spend or sell with us. We simply try to treat others as we would want to be treated. I will pass these comments along to our entire team.-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
Pink Metal Lavabo / Water Font

Natalie
Brooklyn, NY

Jul 05, 2022
Top Notch Auction House, Impeccable Service
Gallery Auctions is a top notch auction house, providing incredible service before, during, and after their sales. Their entire team, especially Jon, went above and beyond to make this purchase as seamless as possible, working with my freight shipper to coordinate pick up and delivery to NYC. When my item arrived missing a small piece, Jon was very quick to send over screen grabs of their loading dock cameras, showing that the item had been handed over to the freighter safely and in its entirety, and even offered to call them directly to work out where the missing piece could be, which he had no obligation to do (it was quickly found at the freighter's warehouse, and subsequently delivered to me). Their inventory consistently impresses, with a fantastic selection of thoughtful pieces, full of character and unrivaled among any of the other auction houses I know. It's always a joy to receive updates on their upcoming sales, and I look forward to bidding again soon.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsJul 05, 2022
Natalie, thank you for this incredible review-I am truly humbled to have someone speak so highly of both Gallery Auctions and me personally. As you know from your experience, we place great value on customer satisfaction and pride ourselves on long standing relationships with both our bidders and consigners. It's a simple premise that we strive to put into practice here: we treat others as we would want to be treated. I will pass this review on to our entire team & they will be delighted to know we are only three more positive reviews away from our next "Fajita Feast"! We look forward to your participation in future auctions, do reach out if we can ever be of assistance-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions Inc.
French Wood Block Farm Table with 2 Drawers

Gary
Houston, TX

Jun 20, 2022
Excellent auction house
Quality items, excellent communication. Thank you
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsJun 28, 2022
Gary, Thanks for this great review. Everyone on our team works hard to make sure our customers our well taken care of, put simply we treat everyone as we would want to be treated.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions Inc.
6 French Rush Seat Oak Chairs

Linda
New Braunfels, TX

Jun 15, 2022
Great auction house and superb shippr
Extremely happy with all my purchases and Arthur Williams is extremely prompt with communication and takes great care in packaging!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsJun 28, 2022
Linda, it's always a pleasure to have you participate in our auctions! I will share this review with our entire team as well as Arthur.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
French Banjo Shaped Longcase / Grandfather Clock

Richard E.
Charlotte, NC

May 27, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMay 31, 2022
Thank you for this five star review. We all work hard to provide a stellar experience. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling VP Gallery Auctions
English Brass / Wood Jug

Monty
Bryan, TX

May 23, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMay 31, 2022
Thank you very much for this review. Our entire staff is always encouraged by a five star review such as this.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Palmer Chrisman Gold Framed Oil on Canvas - Landscape

ALISA
Houston, TX

May 03, 2022
Good people
We are furnishing a new office and bought several items from different auctions. Gallery Auctions was very accommodating in coordinating with us for delivery, and the offices look great. The shipper they recommended could not have been easier to deal with. Five stars for sure.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMay 31, 2022
Alisa, Thanks for this great review. We are always happy to work with decorators, designers, dealers & the general public regarding delivery and storage times. We simply ask that they keep in touch with us and let us know there plans just as you did! We hope you find something again at our auction that will work for a future project!-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
Dunbar Modern Desk

Farleigh
Washington, DC

Apr 20, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsApr 21, 2022
Farleigh, These five star reviews are what we work so hard to earn. Thank you very much for this, I will make sure to pass this on to our entire team.-Jon Goodling VP Gallery Auctions Inc
44pcs George Jones Blossom China Set

Virginia
Houston, TX

Apr 18, 2022
easy process!
Their shipper recommendation made for an easy process from purchase to delivery!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsApr 18, 2022
Virginia, Thanks so much for this positive review. Shipping items can often be the most difficult part of the online auction buying experience. We are delighted to know that our shipping recommendation helped make that part easy. You are our 170th review & you may have heard that for every 10 positive reviews we receive on liveauctioneers we reward our entire team by catering in a "Fajita Feast" lunch.-Please know our entire team will be rewarded thanks to this review!-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions Inc.
Farmhouse Console Table

Michael
Los Angeles, CA

Mar 24, 2022
Great Auction House!
I have wanted an empire style desk for quite a long time. Didn't think I would get such a great price!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsApr 18, 2022
Thank you for this 5 Star review-We work hard to earn these reviews and its always a boost to know we are doing a good job! Glad to know the shipping process was easy as well-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Empire Style Mahogany Desk

Michael
Los Angeles, CA

Mar 24, 2022
Great Auction House!
So happy with my second perchase from Gallery Auction. Beautiful table!!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsApr 18, 2022
Michael, Thank you very much for this review. Our entire staff is always encouraged by a five star review such as this.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Empire Style Round Mahogany  Marble Top Table

Scarlett
Houston, TX

Mar 13, 2022
Quality Items
Gallery Auctions has unique quality midcentury selections at bargain prices. The auctions are really fun and owners and staff are really helpful and nice!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 21, 2022
Scarlett, We are so glad you are enjoying and sharing your experience. Thanks for leaving us this awesome review-I will share it with our entire team-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Mid Century Modern Bookcase / Cabinet

Victor
Spring, TX

Mar 06, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 09, 2022
, Thank you for this 5 Star review-We work hard to earn these reviews and its always a boost to know we are doing a good job! We look forward to your participation in future auctions.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
New Item, Gilt Center Urn with Winged Handles

Robin
Brenham, TX

Feb 28, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 01, 2022
Robin, it's always a pleasure to have you participate in our Auctions! Thank you for this five-star review. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
New Item, Stained Glass Window

Robin
Brenham, TX

Feb 28, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 01, 2022
Robin, it's always a pleasure to have you participate in our Auctions! Thank you for this five-star review. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Hanging Scale & 2 Sets of Weights

Robin
Brenham, TX

Feb 28, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 01, 2022
Robin, it's always a pleasure to have you participate in our Auctions! Thank you for this five-star review. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
4 English Mahogany Chairs

Robin
Brenham, TX

Feb 28, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 01, 2022
Robin, it's always a pleasure to have you participate in our Auctions! Thank you for this five-star review. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Black British Balance Scale & Weights

Robin
Brenham, TX

Feb 28, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 01, 2022
Robin, it's always a pleasure to have you participate in our Auctions! Thank you for this five-star review. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
American Tiger Oak Drop Front Desk

Robin
Brenham, TX

Feb 28, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 01, 2022
Robin, it's always a pleasure to have you participate in our Auctions! Thank you for this five-star review. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
English Oak Gateleg Table

Robin
Brenham, TX

Feb 28, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 01, 2022
Robin, it's always a pleasure to have you participate in our Auctions! Thank you for this five-star review. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
British Oak Barley Twist Drop Leaf Table

Robin
Brenham, TX

Feb 28, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 01, 2022
Robin, it's always a pleasure to have you participate in our Auctions! Thank you for this five-star review. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
2 European High Chairs

Robin
Brenham, TX

Feb 28, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 01, 2022
Robin, it's always a pleasure to have you participate in our Auctions! Thank you for this five-star review. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
3 British Stained Glass Windows

Robin
Brenham, TX

Feb 28, 2022
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 01, 2022
Robin, it's always a pleasure to have you participate in our Auctions! Thank you for this five-star review. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
French Pine Louis Phillipe Secretaire with Marble Top

Sherri
Houston, TX

Jan 03, 2022
Great people to do business with
Love Vicki & her crew. They are all so helpful and knowledgable. I am a long term customer and will likely be bidding from the grave
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsJan 25, 2022
Sherri, Thank you very much for this positive review. As you know our entire team works very hard and I love being able to share great reviews with them. We always look forward to and appreciate your participation in our online auctions!-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
2 Framed Architectural Lithographs

Ronnie
Holly Lake Ranch, TX

Dec 27, 2021
Nice people to work with.
Great Place To Go
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsJan 25, 2022
Thanks for this 5 Star Review. As a long time customer at Gallery Auctions we appreciate you joining now in the world of online auctions. I will pass these comments along to our entire team and see that are rewarded accordingly-Jon Goodling VP Gallery Auctions
4 Tier Oak Bookshelf

Cassie
Richmond, TX

Dec 21, 2021
house hold items
These old fashion bowls are huge and can serve a large crowd. The basket is well made and the perfect laundry basket. The products from this auction house have the utmost quality and are long lasting.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsJan 25, 2022
Cassie, Its always a pleasure to have you participate in our Auctions! Thank you for this five star review. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
European Oval Wicker Market Basket

Cassie
Richmond, TX

Dec 21, 2021
Extra chairs
I purchased these chairs to use for the holidays. Extra chairs that are the perfect size to put covers over for the holidays.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsJan 25, 2022
Cassie, Thanks for this 5 Star Review. Vikki and I are delighted to know that the chairs worked well for your holiday gatherings!-Jon Goodling VP Gallery Auctions
New Item, 4 Inverness Button Tufted Dining Chairs
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP