logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Gallery Auctions (128)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
95% (121)
4 Star
5% (7)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
0% (0)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 128 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Kim
Houston, Texas
Sep 20, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsSep 24, 2021
Kim, Thank you for this great review. We really appreciate the honest and positive feedback. I will share this review with our entire team! Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
Set Of 6 Mahogany Chairs
Dannette
Somerset, Kentucky
Sep 20, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsSep 24, 2021
Thanks for this five star review. Its great to know we are doing a good job & I will pass this along to our entire team-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Large Painted Grey Open Display / Bookcase
Cynthia
Nashville, Tennessee
Sep 18, 2021
Stellar Promptness in CommunicationI had a terrific experience with Gallery. Even on a holiday the communication was very prompt. Very friendly staff, and provided good shipping recommendations. Overall, a pleasure to deal with.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsSep 24, 2021
Cynthia, Thanks for the wonderful review. Although it is a challenge we do work hard to respond quickly to all messages. We are delighted to hear the shipping recommendations worked out for you as well. We will share this review with our entire staff.
Two Concrete Garden Gnomes
Nancy
Houston, Texas
Aug 31, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsSep 01, 2021
Thanks for this five star review. Its great to know we are doing a good job & I will pass this along to our entire team-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Framed Artist Signed Oil On Canvas - Room
Paul
Houston, TX
Aug 25, 2021
Exceptional serviceVikki and her entire crew are truly first class. From the moment you bid until you drive away with your items it is a seamless experience. Her items are always top notch and her auction house is spotless and runs like a well oiled machine. She is absolutely dialed in to the process. In house previews are welcome, and her team takes great pains to ensure the items are represented online and during the auction as to their true condition. Highly recommend.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 25, 2021
Paul, Thank you for this great review. It takes a lot of work by our very talented staff to make our weekly auctions happen. Its always uplifting to know we are doing a good job-I will make sure our entire team hears about this review.-Jon Goodling VP Gallery Auctions
Louis Philippe style Marble Top 5 Drawer Chest
Paul
Bryan, Texas
Aug 23, 2021
Gallery Auctions are Fabulous. We have been Customers for over 20 yearsThey are Fabulous. They bring International Antiques of High Quality to Houston. Top Auction House
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 25, 2021
Paul, Thanks for this great review-We are delighted to hear you enjoy our Antique offerings. Gallery Auctions also brings in great quality estates, new furniture & decor items and more!-We look forward to seeing you at one of our auctions again soon!-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
Empire Style Glass Beaded Stag Head Chandelier #4
Camila
Falls Church, Virginia
Aug 18, 2021
Great ExperienceFirst time buying from this auction house, they have beautiful things and are very prompt and helpful in responding to questions about particular items. Would definitely buy from them again.
Report
British Carved Oak Low Server / Sideboard
Christel
Montgomery, TX
Aug 16, 2021
Gallery is first class and a pleasure to do business with. The leadership and the whole staff AAA + + +There is a reason quality stands the test of time and Gallery has done that! First class professionals from the whole staff! Customer service, questions answered, help with your pick up! Thanks Gallery!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 25, 2021
Christel, Thank you for this great review-With over 35 years in business, its always great to hear that we are still doing an outstanding job-I will pass this review on to our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Framed Double Matted Portrait - Woman
Nicola
Houston, TX
Aug 16, 2021
Responsive, cooperative and very friendlyI’ve bought a number of items from Gallery Auctions in the past weeks. I’m new to buying from auction so have had a number of questions and have had to request to pickup outside of their typical hours as well as organize local shipping. Kyle is so friendly and easy to work with and is SO fast answering questions. Thank you!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 25, 2021
Nicola, thank you for these kind words! You are correct Kyle is an incredible asset to Gallery Auctions. We truly feel we have the best auction staff in the universe! We are always happy to accommodate special requests as long as our customers communicate with us. We look forward to your future participation in our auctions! Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
Barbola Style Beveled Mirror
Kevin
Cedar Park, Texas
Aug 09, 2021
Overall good experience, but no in-house shippingyeah, they said they don't have in-house shipping, but when competitors do, it is a less than perfect experience
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thank you for this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall auction experience with us. You are correct we do clearly state that we do not offer in house shipping. We are an auction company, not a shipping company or a storage company. At this point we do not have the ability to create an in-house shipping department, but it is something we may consider in the future. For now we are happy to connect our customers with reliable and affordable businesses that offer pick up, packing & delivery services. We currently have a well curated list of over two dozen recommended shippers on our website. This list has a wide variety of shippers to pick from offering everything from hot shot couriers, to pack and ship mail centers, to crating companies to cross country moving services. We routinely have customers successfully use the companies listed on our site to have their items delivered across town, across the state, across the country and even across the world. We do not consider other auction companies to be our competitors but rather our colleagues in our industry. When buying anything online the ease and cost of shipping should always be considered prior to making a bid/purchase. We are very up front with our policies and procedures and make every effort to assist our buyers with selecting the best shipper for their needs when they ask for help. We even have staff on site to assist individuals packing their items. For now, we choose to focus on being the best auction company that we can be & leave the delivery/shipping of purchased items to the professionals at the various shipping companies our customers choose to hire. We do thank you for your participation in our auctions & hope you choose to bid with us again in the future should you find something you like in an upcoming auction. Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
Mid Century Modern Sliding Door Sideboard By Jentique
Cassie
Rosenberg, TX
Aug 03, 2021
Absolutely quality itemsThese items are show stoppers. The elephant vase is about 4 ft high and beautifully carved. The purple vases are from BELGIUM and collector's items. and the Vase is color and huge. Thank You Gallery Auction for carrying such one of a kind items.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thank you very much for your participation in our Online Auctions! I will share this five star review with our entire team.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Multi Color Vase from Belgium
Cassie
Rosenberg, TX
Aug 03, 2021
unique items-great customer serviceThe parrot picture is huge and will definitely be a conversation piece while the mirror needs restoration. I look forward to continued business with this Auction house.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thank you for this wonderful review, we will share this with all of our hardworking staff members!-Jon Goodling VP Gallery Auctions
Louis XVI Style Painted Mirror
Stuart
Middletown, New York
Aug 02, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thanks for this five star review. Its great to know we are doing a good job & I will pass this along to our entire team-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Grape Hod
Nicola
Houston, TX
Aug 02, 2021
Efficient, Friendly, Responsive, KindI purchased a lovely french oak table-my first piece from auction. I found the team at Gallery Auctions to be very helpful, communicative, responsive and kind to my delivery drivers. I will be buying from them again! Thank you!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
We appreciate this incredibly kind review. We are a smaller family owned auction company and we pride ourselves on outstanding customer service. We cannot stress enough how delighted we are when are able to impress a customer enough that they leave a review such as this. We have always enjoyed our working relationships with antique dealers and are glad you found us! I will of course pass your comments on to our entire team-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Country French Dark Oak Draw Leaf Dining Table
Robin
Brenham, TX
Jul 26, 2021
Incredible Selection Great Price!!Gallery Auctions is the best Auction house in Houston! Honest, Fair & Caring. If your looking for Antiques to brighten your home or items to fill your store, this is the place!!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Robin, thanks for this great review! We simply try to treat others as we would want to be treated. I will be sure to share this review with our entire team! Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
6 European Barley Twist Chairs with Cane Seats
Mary Ellen
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Jul 21, 2021
Wonderful Experience All the Way Around!Love their live auction format and auctioneer. You can see exactly what you are getting. I drove out to TX to pick up and was delayed and they accommodated me. The gentlemen who helped me load my sideboard were very careful and made sure my wrappings were reinforced. Will definitely keep bidding with this company. MaryEl
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thank you for this kind review! I will make sure our entire staff hears about it. We really do put an emphasis on customer satisfaction & its good to know we are doing well!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Edwardian Style British Mahogany Sideboard
Kim
Houston, Texas
Jul 19, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
We are so glad you are enjoying and sharing your experience. Thanks for leaving us this awesome review-I will share it with our entire team-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Large Painted Fire Surround / Mantle
Cory
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Jul 19, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thank you for this five star review. We all work hard to provide a stellar experience. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Large Blue & White Asian Vase
Jack
Galveston, TX
Jul 03, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thank you very much for this kind review. Our entire staff is always encouraged by a five star review such as this.-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
Mahogany Ball & Claw Foot Single Door Cabinet
Bobby
Kerrville, Texas
Jun 28, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thanks for this five star review. Its great to know we are doing a good job & I will pass this along to our entire team-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Pair Tall Oak Barley Twist Candlesticks With Caps #2
Dana
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 16, 2021
ChanelWallet is great, thanks.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thank you for this five star review. We all work hard to provide a stellar experience. I will share this with our entire team!
Chanel Front Logo Zip Around Wallet  -  Carviar Leather
Christopher
Lubbock, Texas
May 18, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thank you very much for this positive review. Our entire team works very hard and I love being able to share great reviews with them. We always look forward to and appreciate your participation in our online auctions!
Large French Bookcase / Cupboard
Kim
Houston, Texas
May 17, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thank you for this wonderful review, as you know we all work hard to provide an excellent experience for our customers and consigners. I will share these comments with our staff and reward them as well, I see a catered lunch for our entire staff on the horizon:)-Jon
Pair Small Bronze Urns / Planters With Cherubs
Timothy
Lumberton, Texas
May 17, 2021
The best antique auction house!Vicki and her team are great people! They always have a great selection of antiques each week and very thorough description with photos. They will answer any questions submitted online via email in a timely manner and always willing to help if you call them with questions.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Tim, Thank you for this great review. We really appreciate the honest and positive feeback. I will share this review with our entire team! Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
Carved Oak Single Door Display / China Cabinet
Henry
Plano, Texas
May 17, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
These five star reviews are what we work so hard to earn. Thank you very much for this wonderful, I will make sure to pass this on to our entire team & reward then accordingly!-Jon
British Leaded Glass Door Bookcase #2
Philip
Lafayette, Louisiana
May 17, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thanks for this five star review. Its great to know we are doing a good job & I will pass this along to our entire team-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Rectangular European Market Basket #1
Trisha
Nacogdoches, Texas
May 03, 2021
The go to place for unique antiquesAbsolutely love Gallery Auctions. Ms. Vines and her staff are fabulous. Customer service is A +. Great prices for fabulous finds. Buy where the trade gets their stuff for wholesale prices. You can furnish an entire home! Love y’all.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thank you for this 5 Star review-We work hard to earn these reviews and its always a boost to know we are doing a good job! We look forward to your participation in future auctions.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Large Stained Glass Window - Green / Yellow
Pamela
Spring, Texas
Apr 22, 2021
Delivered as promisedThe pictures and descriptions were accurate and the product was ready for pickup as promised. I am looking forward to the next auction.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thank you very much for this positive review. As you know our entire team works very hard and I love being able to share great reviews with them. We always look forward to and appreciate your participation in our online auctions!
Louis Vuitton Jasmin  in Epi
Ronnie
Hawkins, Tx, TX
Apr 19, 2021
East To Work WithGallery Auctions has a very good staff of employees that go out of their way to help you in any way. I appreciate thier dedication to making every auction not only a Great overall experience but also having a little fun along the way.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thank you for this five star review. We all work hard to provide a stellar experience. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Barley Twist Floor Lamp & Round Side Table
Dodie
Nursery, Texas
Apr 12, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thank you for this five star review. I will share this with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Louis XIII Style Carved Nursing Chair
Morgan
Houston, Texas
Apr 12, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thanks for this five star review. Its great to know we are doing a good job & I will pass this along to our entire team-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
8 Assorted Dolls & Hat
Or
Palm Springs, California
Apr 12, 2021
Great auction houseI got the item and I love it. Gallery Auctions has great items and great customer service. They are always quick to respond. I will definitely use this auction house in the future!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thank you for this kind review! I will make sure our entire staff hears about it. We really do put an emphasis on customer satisfaction & its good to know we are doing well!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Mid Century Round Coffee Table & 3 Nest Tables
Gillian
Healdsburg, California
Apr 12, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
We appreciate this 5 Star review & are delighted to know you enjoyed your auction experience with us!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Mid Century Double Leaf Table - McIntosh
rphael
Miami, FL
Apr 06, 2021
Responsive and helpful Seller. Fast shipping. Excellent communicationWill do business again!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
We cannot express enough how much we appreciate kind reviews such as yours; our team is always greatly motivated by them & I will make sure we share it with them!-Jon Goodling VP, Gallery Auctions
13pc Set Of French Fish Plates
glenn
Houston, Texas
Apr 05, 2021
You are a shake hands true to your word TEXAS auction HouseDITTO
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Glenn, thank you for this kind review. As you know we are a family run auction company. We simply try to treat our bidders and consigners the way we would want to be treated-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
Louis Philippe Style Side / Lamp Table In Cherry
Cynthia
Orangeburg, SC
Mar 31, 2021
These guys know what they're doing and they're good at the jobI enjoy using the suction house. Things run very smoothly there
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Cynthia, Thank you for this 5 Star review-We work hard to earn these reviews and we are delighted that you are satisfied with your purchase. We look forward to your participation in future auctions.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Small Floral Gone With The Wind Lamp
Richard
Spring, Texas
Mar 29, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thanks for this five star review. Its great to know we are doing a good job & I will pass this along to our entire team-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
William
Carmine, Texas
Mar 22, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 23, 2021
We value you as a customer and appreciate the great review. It will be shared with our entire staff.
Antique American Carved 5 Drawer Chest c.1850
Jill
Studio City, California
Mar 19, 2021
Beautiful pieceBeautiful piece, smooth transaction, great seller! Many thanks!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsAug 09, 2021
Thank you very much for this review. Our entire staff is always encouraged by a five star review such as this.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Nancy
Mobile, Alabama
Mar 17, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsJul 01, 2021
Thank you very much for this review. Our entire staff is always encouraged by a five star review such as this.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Three Asian Sushi Sets in Boxes
Joe
Houston, Texas
Mar 02, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsJul 01, 2021
Joe, We appreciate this 5 Star review & are delighted to know you enjoyed your auction experience with us!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
3 Very Long Swedish Rag Runner Rugs
Lynde
Sugarland, Texas
Mar 01, 2021
I love Gallery Auction everyone is soo nice and kind.A wonderful auction house to do business with. Soo fun!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 01, 2021
Lynde, Thank you for this kind review! I will make sure our entire staff hears about it. We really do put an emphasis on customer satisfaction & its good to know we are doing well!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Pair of French Farmhouse Benches in Pine
Clay
College Station, Texas
Mar 01, 2021
They follow the honor codeThese guys really understand customer service and honor. The one time I wasn't pleased, they made it right without question! They are amazing at taking pictures of the damage on items in the listing and giving honest assessments of it. They are so easy to work with and pick up from.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 01, 2021
Thanks Clay, its always great to hear we are doing a good job. As I have probably told you we simply try to treat others how we would want to treated. Vikki, myself & everyone here at Gallery Auctions are like a small family and we just want to make the auction experience as fun as possible for everyone.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Large White / Gold "Architectural Window" Mirror
Taylor
Houston, Texas
Mar 01, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 01, 2021
These five star reviews are what we work so hard to earn. Thank you very much for this wonderful, I will make sure to pass this on to our entire team & reward then accordingly!-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
French Walnut 4 Drawer Chest with Column Sides
Or
Palm Springs, California
Feb 25, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 01, 2021
We cannot express enough how much we appreciate kind reviews such as yours; our team is always greatly motivated by them & I will make sure we share it with them!-Jon Goodling VP, Gallery Auctions
Mid Century Modern Telephone Bench
Hilda
Houston, Texas
Feb 22, 2021
Best auction house in town!!!What can I say... Vikki is a complete gem!!! She is honest, smart, and very witty:) Over the years, I have followed her to various locations throughout the Houston area. And I would probably follow her to Timbuktu, if I could find it:/Gallery Auctions is without a doubt simply the best auction house in town. Thank you Vikki, I admire your tenacity over SO many years!!!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsMar 01, 2021
Hilda, Thanks so much for this great review. Vikki and everyone here works hard to make these auctions fun and enjoyable for everyone!! I will share this review with our entire team!-Jon Goodling, VP Gallery Auctions
Large Blue / White Wall Shelf With Bronze Monkey
Paul
San Carlos, California
Feb 15, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsFeb 20, 2021
Mark, Thanks for this review, please let us know how we can better improve to earn a full five stars, you can contact us on Liveauctioneers. Hope to Hear from you soon!-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
British Balance Scale With Brass Bell Weights
Stuart
Middletown, New York
Feb 15, 2021
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsFeb 20, 2021
Stuart, Thank you very much for this review. Our entire staff is always encouraged by a five star review such as this.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Three Antique Glass Pharmacy Jars
Cathy
Houston, Texas
Feb 08, 2021
Pretty FurnitureThe quality is excellent. I’m satisfied with my purchase.
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsFeb 10, 2021
Cathy, Thank you for this 5 Star review-We work hard to earn these reviews and we are delighted that you are satisfied with your purchase. We look forward to your participation in future auctions.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
Elena
Folcroft, Pennsylvania
Feb 06, 2021
Thank you very much!!Thank you very much!!
Report
Gallery Auctions logo
Gallery AuctionsFeb 10, 2021
Elena, Thank you very much for this review. Our entire staff is always encouraged by a five star review such as this.-Jon Goodling, VP, Gallery Auctions
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
BACK TO TOP